Team 2021

20 students form the basis of the Agoria Solar Team. They have fifteen months for the design and construction of the next solar car to participate in the Moroccan Solar Challenge of 2021. This is the most challenging adventure for solar cars in the world where teams have to drive more than 2500 kilometres in the Moroccan Sahara alongside the foot of the Atlas mountains.

Victor Verhaert

TEAM MANAGER
In 2019, the Agoria Solar Team proved that only a combination of having the best car and the best team spirit results in becoming the world champion in building solar cars. My goal as a team manager is building such a team spirit by motivating individuals to ...

Read more

Birgitt Peeters

HEAD OF MARKETING, PILOT
After graduating as an engineer, even though I learned so much during my education, I still missed some kind of challenge that would allow me to further develop myself. The opportunity to join the Agoria Solar Team was ...

Read more

Elliot Coone

HEAD OF ENERGY & ELECTRONICS ENGINEER
Challenge, innovation and ambition. I have always been intrigued by technology from a very young age. with my studies in industrial engineering I have always been fascinated by technology. So I was able to bite my teeth 100% into ...

Read more

Bart Depredomme

HEAD OF MECHANICS & MECHANICAL ENGINEER
As a graduate engineer in Industrial Design, my goal is to design products that have a positive impact on society in a creative and innovative way. In the Solar Team I get the opportunity to put this goal into practice. Within the team I will ...

Read more

Ruben Holsbeekx

BUSINESS RELATIONS & EVENTS
Starting as a young student at Group T, I immediately saw a big hype among the students about the Solar Team after their well-deserved and noteworthy third place at the World Solar Challenge in 2017. After asking myself how awesome it would be to ...

Read more

Tuur Van Den Bergh

STRUCTURAL ENGINEER, PILOT
Designing innovative technologies, building our own car and racing, with 20 engineering students we are almost a full-fledged Formula 1 team. It's a huge opportunity for me to be part of this team to combine my interest in new technology and ...

Read more

Remi De Coster

EXTERNAL RELATIONS
Building a solar car from start to finish and then racing it through the Australian outback? You wouldn’t have to ask me twice! From the first time I saw a solar car on the university campus, it instantaneously became clear that ...

Read more

Rutger Smeets

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
After finishing my bachelor's degree as an engineering student, there was an urge for extreme challenge and learning new skills. What challenge is better than prolonging the world title during the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge? With my past as a ...

Read more

Gilles De Baets

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER, PILOT
Striving for innovative solutions to challenging problems is one of the great pursuits in life I try to follow. Conceptualizing, optimizing, building and testing a competitive Solar Car is an amazing opportunity for continuing this pursuit. Together with ...

Read more

Arne Cambier

ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
My responsibility is the high voltage part of the car and more specifically the motor. This component has fascinated me throughout my studies, which have given me a great deal of theoretical knowledge. However, I wasn’t satisfied with only the ...

Read more

Glen Vandenbempt

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
Ever since I was a kid, I knew I wanted to be an engineer. I had always been very interested in engineering and design. When I met the Belgian Solar Team in Group T in my first year, I was immediately sold.
The next two years I have the honour to be ...

Read more

Wies Torsin

ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
Technology is something that has fascinated me from an early age. I've always loved cars, airplanes and computers, so my choice to study electromechanics at Group T was no surprise to anyone. Here I learned to deal with all kinds of mechanical and ...

Read more

Kobe Lips

PRODUCTION ENGINEER
As a young engineering student, building a solar car in less than 15 months and making it race-ready. It's not just a a childhood's dream that comes true, it's a once in a lifetime. For me, the Agoria Solar Team stands for innovation and teamwork; a unique ...

Read more

Joren Dumoulin

ELECTRONICS ENGINEER
As a Low Voltage Engineer, I am primarily responsible for the intelligent electronics. This ranges from designing systems that control and monitor the high voltage elements of the car to providing a way to manage remote communication with the car. ...

Read more

Ruben Van Acker

EXTERNAL RELATIONS, PILOT
As the first student business engineer in the Agoria Solar Team, surrounded by 19 other motivated students, the coming period will be a challenge but without a doubt one of the most instructive and memorable experiences.
Together with Remi I am responsible for ...

Read more

Frederik Vanmaele

RACE STRATEGIST
As the race strategist, it is my responsibility to get the best possible result out of the car. To achieve this, I continue the work of my predecessors and try to improve the monitoring of the car and the strategy program for the BWSC. I will also advice ...

Read more

Jeroen Vanpoucke

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
I've always been interested in cars and racing. So to get the chance to participate in a great racing team is a dream come true. I will be 100% committed to make the best car possible in the next year and a half and I hope to grow not only technically through ...

Read more

Pieter Janssens

ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
In my spare time I have always been interested in working out various projects. For example, I spent many hours restoring my own bike. Now my most challenging project is waiting for me. Building a solar car together with the whole team in a year and ...

Read more

Giel Coemans

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
Ever since I was a child, I have been fascinated by technology. My study in engineering science is something I will never regret. Nevertheless, after having finished my Bachelor’s degree, I got the urge to experience some in the field action. Soon after learning ...

Read more

Brent Viroux

STRUCTURAL ENGINEER
Innovation is more than technology.
It is about looking for boundaries and pushing them. It is a vision shared by a team of 20 highly motivated engineering students. A vision that will keep us world champion at the BWSC. I see this project as an unforgettable ...

Read more

Pieter April

TEAM MANAGER
What does an engineer do? Many would say he writes his own story. He doesn’t reproduce an existing design, but invents a totally new product. My personal ambition is to do better than that and to look for a new way to write and tell that story.

Read more

Ronan Beauthier

HEAD OF MECHANICS & MECHANICAL ENGINEER
Racing has always been a great passion. Designing and producing innovative mechanical systems myself to help the solar car to victory is the pinnacle of engineering for me.

Read more

Yari Van Hecke

BUSINESS RELATIONS
I was fascinated by technology from an early age. The choice for an engineering study was therefore not at all unexpected.

Read more

Emma Stalmans

EXTERNAL RELATIONS
During my engineering studies, I have always looked for an additional challenge. Now that I have graduated, it is time for the biggest challenge of all: to be part of a group of motivated engineering students who will do everything they can to win an international race with their own solar car.

Read more

Lode Van Mierloo

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
As a young engineering student, I was missing an extreme challenge associated with my studies. A project that involved technology, teamwork and innovation would meet this challenge.

Read more

Baziel Belmans

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
After graduating my Bachelor of Engineering Technology at Group T, I had gained much knowledge concerning engineering applications, but was unhappy with my lack of experience in the field.

Read more

Zander Radelet

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
My interest in aerodynamics started at a young age. As a child, I was very interested in aeroplanes. It spoke to my imagination how these huge planes could stay in the air without anything pulling them up.

Read more

Casper Martens

ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
In the coming decades, the world will undergo an energy transition and say goodbye to fossil fuels. As an engineering student, I would love to make my contribution to this.

Read more

Tine Wildiers

RACE STRATEGIST
Ever since the beginning of my studies, I have followed the Solar Team with great interest. As a Group T student, it is very motivating to see fellow students grow in the solar racing community and achieve fantastic results year after year.

Read more
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x

Team 2021

20 étudiants forment la base de l'Agoria Solar Team. Ils ont quinze mois pour la conception et la construction de la prochaine voiture solaire, afin de participer au Moroccan Solar Challenge 2021.

Victor Verhaert

CHEF D’ÉQUIPE
En 2019, l'Agoria Solar Team a prouvé que seule la combinaison de la meilleure voiture et du meilleur esprit d'équipe permettait de devenir le champion du monde de la construction de voitures solaires. Mon objectif en tant que chef d'équipe est de créer ...

En savoir plus

Birgitt Peeters

RESPONSABLE DU MARKETING, DES RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES ET DES FINANCES
Après avoir obtenu mon diplôme d'ingénieur, même si j'ai beaucoup appris pendant mes études, il me manquait encore une sorte de défi qui me permettrait de me développer davantage. L'opportunité de ...

En savoir plus

Elliot Coone

CHEF DE L’ÉNERGIE ET INGÉNIEUR EN ÉLECTRONIQUE
Défi, innovation et ambition. J'ai toujours été intrigué par la technologie dès mon plus jeune âge. Avec mes études d'ingénieur industriel, j'ai toujours été fasciné par la technologie. J'ai donc pu m'impliquer à 100% dans les ...

En savoir plus

Bart Depredomme

CHEF DES MÉCANICIENS ET INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
En tant qu'ingénieur diplômé en design industriel, mon objectif est de concevoir des produits qui ont un impact positif sur la société de manière créative et innovante. Dans l'équipe solaire, j'ai l'occasion de ...

En savoir plus

Ruben Holsbeekx

RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS
En commençant comme jeune étudiant du groupe T, j'ai immédiatement vu un grand battage publicitaire parmi les étudiants au sujet de l'équipe solaire après leur troisième place bien méritée et remarquable au World Solar Challenge en 2017. Après m'être ...

En savoir plus

Tuur Van Den Bergh

INGÉNIEUR EN STRUCTURE
Concevoir des technologies innovantes, construire notre propre voiture et faire des courses, avec 20 étudiants en ingénierie, nous sommes presque une équipe de Formule 1 à part entière. C'est une énorme opportunité pour moi de faire partie de ...

En savoir plus

Remi De Coster

COMMUNICATIONS EXTERNES
Construire une voiture solaire du début à la fin et la faire rouler dans l'arrière-pays australien? Vous n'aurez pas à me le demander deux fois! Dès la première fois que j'ai vu une voiture solaire sur le campus universitaire, il m'est apparu évident que ...

En savoir plus

Rutger Smeets

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
Après avoir terminé ma licence d'ingénieur, j'ai ressenti le besoin de relever des défis extrêmes et d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences. Quel meilleur défi que de prolonger le titre mondial lors du Bridgestone World Solar Challenge ? Avec mon passé d'étudiant en ...

En savoir plus

Gilles De Baets

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
La recherche de solutions innovantes à des problèmes difficiles est l'une des grandes activités de la vie que j'essaie de suivre. Concevoir, optimiser, construire et tester une voiture solaire compétitive est une occasion extraordinaire de poursuivre cette ...

En savoir plus

Arne Cambier

INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Je suis responsable de la partie haute tension de la voiture et plus particulièrement du moteur. Cette composante m'a fasciné tout au long de mes études, qui m'ont apporté beaucoup de connaissances théoriques. Cependant, je ne me suis pas contenté de ...

En savoir plus

Glen Vandenbempt

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Dès mon enfance, j'ai su que je voulais être ingénieur. J'ai toujours été très intéressé par l'ingénierie et le design. Lorsque j'ai rencontré l'équipe solaire belge dans le groupe T au cours de ma première année, j'ai été immédiatement convaincu.
...

En savoir plus

Wies Torsin

INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
La technologie est une chose qui me fascine depuis mon plus jeune âge. J'ai toujours aimé les voitures, les avions et les ordinateurs, donc mon choix d'étudier l'électromécanique au groupe T n'a surpris personne. J'y ai appris à m'occuper de toutes sortes de ...

En savoir plus

Kobe Lips

INGÉNIEUR DE PRODUCTION
En tant que jeune étudiant en ingénierie, construire une voiture solaire en moins de 15 mois et la rendre prête pour la course. Ce n'est pas seulement un rêve d'enfant qui se réalise, c'est une fois dans une vie. Pour moi, l'Agoria Solar Team est ...

En savoir plus

Joren Dumoulin

INGÉNIEUR EN ÉLECTRONIQUE
En tant qu'ingénieur basse tension, je suis principalement responsable de l'électronique intelligente. Cela va de la conception de systèmes qui contrôlent et surveillent les éléments haute tension de la voiture à la fourniture d'un moyen de gérer ...

En savoir plus

Ruben Van Acker

RELATIONS EXTERNES
En tant que premier étudiant ingénieur de commerce de l'équipe Agoria Solar, entouré de 19 autres étudiants motivés, la période à venir sera un défi mais sans aucun doute l'une des expériences les plus instructives et les plus mémorables.
Avec Rémi, je suis ...

En savoir plus

Frederik Vanmaele

STRATÈGE DE COURSE
En tant que stratège de la course, il est de ma responsabilité d'obtenir le meilleur résultat possible de la voiture. Pour y parvenir, je poursuis le travail de mes prédécesseurs et j'essaie d'améliorer la surveillance de la voiture et le programme stratégique de ...

En savoir plus

Jeroen Vanpoucke

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
J'ai toujours été intéressé par les voitures et les courses. Avoir la chance de participer à une grande équipe de course est donc un rêve devenu réalité. Je m'engagerai à 100 % à fabriquer la meilleure voiture possible au cours de l'année et demie à venir ...

En savoir plus

Pieter Janssens

INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Pendant mon temps libre, j'ai toujours été intéressé par l'élaboration de divers projets. Par exemple, j'ai passé de nombreuses heures à restaurer mon propre vélo. Maintenant, mon projet le plus difficile m'attend. Construire une voiture solaire avec ...

En savoir plus

Giel Coemans

INGÉNIEUR EN MÉCANIQUE
Depuis mon enfance, je suis fasciné par la technologie. Mes études en sciences de l'ingénieur sont une chose que je ne regretterai jamais. Néanmoins, après avoir terminé ma licence, j'ai eu l'envie d'en expérimenter certaines dans l'action sur le terrain. ...

En savoir plus

Brent Viroux

INGÉNIEUR EN STRUCTURE
L'innovation est plus que la technologie.
Il s'agit de repousser et de repousser les limites. C'est une vision partagée par une équipe de 20 étudiants en ingénierie motivés. Une vision qui permettra à notre champion du monde de rester à la BWSC. ...

En savoir plus

Pieter April

CHEF D'ÉQUIPE
Que fait un ingénieur? Beaucoup de gens diraient qu'il écrit sa propre histoire. Il ne reproduit pas une conception existante, mais invente un produit totalement nouveau. Mon ambition personnelle est de faire mieux que cela et de chercher une nouvelle façon d'écrire et de raconter cette histoire.

En savoir plus

Ronan Beauthier

CHEF DES MÉCANICIENS ET INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
La course automobile a toujours été une grande passion. Concevoir et produire moi-même des systèmes mécaniques innovants pour aider la voiture solaire à remporter la victoire est pour moi le summum de l'ingénierie.

En savoir plus

Mathieu Peeters

CHEF D' ÉNERGIE ET INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Le plus grand défi de notre vie sera probablement la transformation vers un monde neutre en carbone. À quoi ressemblera la mobilité dans ce futur ?

En savoir plus

Yari Van Hecke

RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES
J'ai été fasciné par la technologie dès mon plus jeune âge. Le choix d'une étude d'ingénierie n'était donc pas du tout inattendu.

En savoir plus

Emma Stalmans

COMMUNICATIONS EXTERNES
Pendant mes études d'ingénieur, j'ai toujours cherché à relever un défi supplémentaire. Maintenant que j'ai obtenu mon diplôme, il est temps de relever le plus grand défi de tous : faire partie d'un groupe d'étudiants ingénieurs motivés qui feront tout leur possible pour gagner une course internationale avec leur propre voiture solaire.

En savoir plus

Lode Van Mierloo

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
En tant que jeune étudiant en ingénierie, il me manquait un défi extrême associé à mes études. Un projet faisant appel à la technologie, au travail d'équipe et à l'innovation permettrait de relever ce défi.

En savoir plus

Tine Wildiers

STRATÈGE DE COURSE
Depuis le début de mes études, j'ai suivi l'équipe solaire avec beaucoup d'intérêt. En tant qu'étudiant du Group T, il est très motivant de voir les autres étudiants évoluer dans la communauté de la course solaire et obtenir des résultats fantastiques année après année.

En savoir plus

Baziel Belmans

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Après avoir obtenu mon baccalauréat en technologie de l'ingénierie au Group T, j'avais acquis de nombreuses connaissances concernant les applications de l'ingénierie, mais j'étais mécontent de mon manque d'expérience dans ce domaine.

En savoir plus

Zander Radelet

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Mon intérêt pour l'aérodynamique a commencé dès mon plus jeune âge. Quand j'étais petit, j'étais très intéressé par les avions. La façon dont ces énormes avions pouvaient rester en l'air sans que rien ne les tire vers le haut faisait appel à mon imagination.

En savoir plus

Casper Martens

INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Au cours des prochaines décennies, le monde va connaître une transition énergétique et dire adieu aux combustibles fossiles.

En savoir plus

Kobe Fleerackers

INGÉNIEUR EN ÉLECTRONIQUE
Depuis mon enfance, je suis fasciné par la technologie et surtout par l'électronique.Le choix d'une étude d'ingénierie a donc été rapidement fait.

En savoir plus
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x