Team South Africa

Team South Africa consists of 7 highly motivated engineering students and focuses on upgrading the BluePoint for the Sasol Solar Challenge in South Africa in September of 2020.

Paul Van Hemeldonck

TEAM MANAGER & ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
Guiding a team to innovation in an already optimized race environment is an exciting challenge. Our predecessors have set the tone and have created a jewel of perfection: the technology standards in the car are sky high. But here we are, ready to...

Read more

Romanie Cnockaert

RACE STRATEGIST
Arriving first in Cape Town: that is our goal! As a strategist, it is my job to transform the beautifully engineered solar car into a winning one and to turn this dream into reality. The next fifteen months are going to be very instructive, adventurous and intense, ...

Read more

Kenneth Goovaerts

RACE ENGINEER
All my life I have been interested in the latest technologies and developments in the automotive world. Working on it now, is a dream come true. This year, Romanie and I will be busy preparing the race itself and researching the optimal strategy for it, to try to win our...

Read more

Hendrik Christiaens

ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
When I heard the Agoria Solar Team was recruiting, I didn’t hesitate: this was the challenge I was looking for. As part of a team of seven motivated engineering students, we are preparing the Bluepoint for the Sasol Solar Challenge. Improving an already...

Read more

Emiel Van Praet

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
After graduating in industrial engineering, I chose to apply to the Agoria Solar Team. It seems to me to be the perfect conclusion: a hands-on experience with a great responsibility. Together with Hendrik & Paul, I am responsible for the motor & ...

Read more

Raf Sevenants

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
In my first year as an industrial engineering student, the Solar Team introduced itself on KU Leuven campus Group T. I was amazed by what a team of students can achieve during their studies. The next few years I became more and more interested in designing cars...

Read more

Julian Brouwers

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
After my studies at KU Leuven as an industrial engineer in Electromechanics, I got the honor of being part of a team that has only one goal and that is winning in South Africa. The Bluepoint is the most technological and reliable solar car ever made in Belgium...

Read more
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x

Team South Africa

L'équipe pour Afrique du Sud est composée de 7 étudiants en ingénierie très motivés et se concentre sur l'amélioration du BluePoint pour le Sasol Solar Challenge en Afrique du Sud en septembre 2020.

Paul Van Hemeldonck

TEAM MANAGER & INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Mener une équipe à l'innovation dans un environnement de course déjà performant est un défi fascinant ! Nos prédécesseurs ont donné le ton et créé un exemple fort de perfection technologique. Mais nous sommes prêts à rendre le Bluepoint encore ...

En savoir plus

Romanie Cnockaert

STRATÉGISTE DE LA COURSE
Ramener la coupe à la maison, c'est le but ! Avec Kenneth Goovaerts, en tant que stratège, je vais transformer le BluePoint conçu en un prix de pure race pour que ce rêve devienne réalité. Les quinze prochains mois seront sans aucun doute très instructifs, ...

En savoir plus

Kenneth Goovaerts

STRATÈGE DE LA COURSE
Toute ma vie, je me suis intéressé aux dernières technologies et aux derniers développements dans le monde de l'automobile. Y participer maintenant est un rêve devenu réalité. Cette année, Romanie et moi serons occupés à préparer la course elle-même et à faire des recherches...

En savoir plus

Hendrik Christiaens

INGÉNIEUR ÉLECTRICIEN
Quand j'ai appris que l'équipe d'Agoria Solar Team recrutait, je n'ai pas hésité : c'était le défi que je cherchais. En tant que membre d'une équipe de sept étudiants en ingénierie motivés, nous préparons le Bluepoint pour le Sasol Solar Challenge. Améliorer une..

En savoir plus

Emiel Van Praet

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANIQUE
Après avoir obtenu mon diplôme d'ingénieur industriel, j'ai choisi de postuler pour un emploi au sein de l'équipe d'Agoria Solar. Il me semble que c'est la touche finale parfaite, une expérience pratique avec une grande responsabilité. Au sein de l'équipe, je suis...

En savoir plus

Raf Sevenants

INGENIEUR AERODYNAMIQUE
Au cours de ma première année d'études d'ingénieur industriel, l'équipe solaire de l'époque s'est présentée au groupe T du campus de la KU Leuven. Les années suivantes, je me suis de plus en plus intéressé...

En savoir plus

Julian Brouwers

INGENIEUR AERODYNAMIQUE
Après mes études d'ingénieur industriel en électromécanique à la KU Leuven, j'ai eu l'honneur de faire partie d'une équipe qui n'a qu'un seul objectif : gagner en Afrique du Sud. La BluePoint est la voiture solaire la plus technologique et la plus fiable jamais...

En savoir plus
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x