Team 2024

13 engineering students form the basis of the Innoptus Solar Team. Every two years, they build a brand new solar car to participate in international solar challenges. In 2021, the team took their new car, the BluePoint Atlas, to the Solar Challenge Morocco. In 2022, the team went to South Africa for the Atlas's second international solar challenge. Last year, they have built the tenth Belgian solar car, the Infinite, for the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge in Australia this year and won. This year, they innovate on the Infinite to push new boundaries and prepare for the next international challenge in 2024, the SASOL Solar Challenge in South Africa.

Dries De Saegher

TEAM MANAGER
As Team Manager of the Innoptus Solar Team, I strive to create an atmosphere where every team member can be their best self. A close team is the basis of success! This success goes hand in hand with competing for victory in the upcoming races. Furthermore, I wish to further develop my...

Read more

Thomas Declercq

BUSINESS RELATIONS, FINANCE & HEAD OF MARKETING
I chose to study Industrial Engineering, not because I didn’t know what I wanted to do later, but because it would give me the opportunity to do everything I want to do. Engineers are not asocial beings behind a desk, we are people who challenges...

Read more

Louis Claeys

BUSINESS RELATIONS
My interest in solar energy and technology is growing strongly. I like to learn more about these during my adventure with the Innoptus Solar Team. Also, because we are evolving towards a more technological society, solar energy is starting to...

Read more

Julien Vandecasteele

BUSINESS RELATIONS
In the coming year, we are once again joining forces of a unique team to pursue a greater purpose together. As part of this innovative project, I can release my irrepressible curiosity and competitiveness in a competition that surpasses everything...

Read more

Arne Basteijns

MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS
Besides my passion for engineering, over the years I have also developed a huge passion for marketing and photography. It is the combination of these passions that led to my application to the Solar Team...

Read more

Louis De Vroede

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER & HEAD OF ENERGY
Since my first year as an engineering student, I was inspired by the idea of joining the solar team and today this became a reality. Furthermore, in recent years climate change and its challenges became more and more apparent...

Read more

Ward Vanhulle

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Ever since the start of my engineering studies, I have been fascinated by the Solar Team. Now having graduated and carrying the urge to finalize my education with this fascinating experience, I applied for this challenging journey...

Read more

Quinten Vandenbergh

LOW VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Ever since my first year at Group T, I knew I wanted to be part of the Solar Team. For me, this is the ultimate engineering experience: fully dedicating yourself to such a challenge to innovate and win with a team of motivated fellow students...

Read more

Simon De Baere

RACE STRATEGIST ENGINEER
As with every engineering challenge, building and racing a solar car comes with a multitude of trade-offs. It is my responsibility as strategist to balance these trade-offs and advise the team on which innovations will make our solar car once again a winning solar car...

Read more

Raphaël Annys

DATA ENGINEER
With a background in the more theoretical field of physics and mathematics, I was looking for a new challenge in the world of engineering to learn and put that knowledge into practice. Joining the Solar Team is an excellent opportunity in that regard...

Read more

Jonas Vlamijnck

MECHANICAL ENGINEER & HEAD OF MECHANICS
Throughout my youth and journey of becoming an mechanical engineer, I’m constantly looking for a challenge and opportunity on the cutting-edge of innovation. Joining the Solar Team is the biggest opportunity to deploy this passion and push...

Read more

Jasper Gutschoven

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
From the beginning of my studies at the Faculty of Industrial Engineering, it was my dream to be part of this project. Throughout my study career as a mechanical engineer, I came into contact with the Innoptus Solar Team several times.This led to this dream being...

Read more

Martijn Camps

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
Ever since I was a small child I had a great fascination for technology and everything that moves. Later on, an interest in Formula 1 and other motor sports developed, which has only continued to grow. The SolarTeam is a great opportunity to convert this...

Read more

TEAM 2022 - 2023

Cedric Verlinden

TEAM MANAGER
There is one goal that I want to achieve together with the team: becoming world champions at the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge 2023. This will only be possible by providing the ideal combination of team spirit and the will to make our craziest dreams come true...

Read more

Pauline Vanvuchelen

BUSINESS RELATIONS & HEAD OF MARKETING
For me, the Solar Team is the symbol of the engineering profession pure and simple: 20 passionate students combining their technical and scientific knowledge to develop a new, innovative and groundbreaking car. Solving unforeseen problems, pushing technological and...

Read more

Jochen Valcke

BUSINESS RELATIONS
During my studies as an Industrial Engineer, I have always committed myself to do more than just study. Within the Solar Team, I want to continue this ambition and turn my education into more than just a job. With my commitment to the Solar Team, I want to inspire...

Read more

Jef Suy

BUSINESS RELATIONS
When I started studying for Technology Engineering at Group T in 2019, I immediately saw a big hype among the students around the Solar Team. This since we won the World Solar Challenge back then! Since then, my goal was to be part of this beautiful project myself...

Read more

Vincent Mertens

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
We are not always aware of it, but the flow of air is ever present around us. It's only when we're running late for an appointment that we notice how hard we have to pedal on our bike. There can't always be a headwind, right? This "invisible" drag results...

Read more

Bo July

PUBLIC RELATIONS
During my training as a business engineer, I regularly came into contact with certain innovations and technologies from an economic point of view. Although this perspective was very interesting, I was always triggered by the more technical side. Once I started my...

Read more

Wout Deckers

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER & HEAD OF ENERGY
By pushing the boundaries of renewable technology and expanding them further, we are paving the way towards a carbon-free world. With the Solar Team, we are always looking for innovative systems such as new generation solar cells, batteries and...

Read more

Stan Kelchtermans

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Worldwide, the electrification results in a transition of the mobility due to the high necessity of more environmentally friendly transport. The Solar Team has a two-sided role here. On the one hand innovating at technical level, on the other hand make it more...

Read more

Simon Decat

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER
I am personally passionate about sustainability and the environment, and the Solar Team gives me an ideal opportunity to work on new sustainable technologies and implement them in a solar car. For example, in my job I get to work on the solar panel, which is...

Read more

Annelies De Geeter

RACE STRATEGIST ENGINEER
As a strategist, I am responsible for getting the best out of the solar car in order to win the upcoming races. This includes monitoring all components of the solar car during the race, such as available and incoming energy, temperature of the engine and brakes...

Read more

Ebert Kiekens

LOW VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Participating in this innovative project where we will build a solar car that will travel all over Australia solely on solar energy is an opportunity not to be missed and a huge challenge! After obtaining a bachelor’s degree in industrial sciences at Group T, this...

Read more

Lode Keppens

LOW VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Ever since I was little, I have been looking for projects and challenges. After my bachelor this hunger has not diminished. Building a solar car is the ultimate challenge for me! Together with Ebert, I will be responsible for the Low Voltage parts of the car...

Read more

Dries Sanders

STRUCTURAL ENGINEER & HEAD OF MECHANICS
From an early age, I was fascinated by technology and science, so engineering studies really were my cup of tea. After my studies I was looking for a challenge that also has a real impact on our world, the Solar Team was perfect. With twenty...

Read more

Olivier Vercammen

STRUCTURAL ENGINEER
Since childhood, I have been fascinated by technology and cars, but during my engineering studies I missed out on some practical experience. That is why I have now found the ideal challenge at the Solar Team. Together with a group of motivated and creative...

Read more

Pieterjan Dobbelaere

PRODUCTION ENGINEER
After having obtained my Bachelor's degree in Industrial Engineering, I was looking for an inspiring challenge to complete my master’s degree. I have been following the ins and outs of the Belgian Solar Team for a while now and I am thrilled to be able to work as a...

Read more

Christophe Chenut

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
Let's give ourselves the opportunity to reach our dreams! Joining the Solar Team is a unique opportunity to develop our engineering and creative talents while working on a project that is definitely future oriented. After completing my studies, I had to dive into...

Read more

Lander Kennes

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
I've been interested in technology since I was a kid, with a passion for anything with a motor, gears and wheels. I also like extreme challenges, such as designing, producing and racing a solar car with 19 other students in 15 months. The choice was quickly made to...

Read more

Matthias Witvrouw

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
Throughout my trajectory as a mechanical engineering student, my desire to have a positive impact on the future grew. Now that my master studies are over, I want to contribute to the growing legacy of the Belgian Solar Team. Together with Christophe and Lander, we...

Read more

Mick De Zeine

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
After finishing my master’s degree at Group T, I wanted to end my academic career on a high note. With the Solar Team being in the back of my mind since starting my studies, it was the perfect opportunity to embark on this incredible adventure...

Read more

Stijn Vos

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
Ever since I was a young boy, I have been intrigued by everything that has to do with science, especially the aero-space industry. At night, I used to dream about riding a rocket to the moon and during the day, I couldn’t help but be amazed by the...

Read more

Vincent Mertens

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
We are not always aware of it, but the flow of air is ever present around us. It's only when we're running late for an appointment that we notice how hard we have to pedal on our bike. There can't always be a headwind, right? This "invisible" drag results...

Read more
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x

Team 2024

13 étudiants en ingénierie forment la base de l'Innoptus Solar Team. Tous les deux ans, ils construisent une voiture solaire flambant neuve pour participer à des défis solaires internationaux. En 2021, l'équipe a emmené sa nouvelle voiture, la BluePoint Atlas, au Solar Challenge Morocco. En 2022, l'équipe s'est rendue en Afrique du Sud pour le deuxième défi solaire international de l'Atlas. L'année dernière, ils ont construit la dixième voiture solaire belge, l'Infinite, pour le Bridgestone World Solar Challenge en Australie et l'ont emporté. Cette année, ils innovent sur l'Infinite pour repousser les limites et se préparer pour le prochain défi international en 2024.

Dries De Saegher

TEAM MANAGER
En tant que Team Manager Innoptus Solar, je poursuit la creation d’une atmosphère où chaque membre de l'équipe peut donner le meilleur de lui-même. Une équipe soudée est à la base du succès! Ce succès vient avec la recherche de la victoire dans les courses à venir...

En savoir plus

Thomas Declercq

BUSINESS RELATIONS, FINANCE & HEAD OF MARKETING
J'ai choisi d'étudier pour devenir ingénieur industriel, non pas parce que je ne savais pas ce que je voulais faire plus tard, mais parce que cela me donnerait l'occasion de faire tout ce que je veux...

En savoir plus

Louis Claeys

BUSINESS RELATIONS
Mon intérêt pour l'énergie solaire et la technologie grandit fortement. J'aimerais en apprendre plus au cours de mon aventure avec l'équipe solaire d'Innoptus. Comme nous évoluons vers une société plus technologique, l'énergie solaire...

En savoir plus

Julien Vandecasteele

BUSINESS RELATIONS
Pendant l'année à venir, nous nous engageons une fois de plus avec une équipe unique. Dans le cadre de ce projet innovant, je peux profiter d’utiliser ma curiosité irrépressible et ma compétitivité dans une compétition qui transcende tout...

En savoir plus

Arne Basteijns

MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS
A côté de ma passion pour l'ingénierie, j'ai également développé une grande passion pour le marketing et la photographie. C'est la combinaison de ces passions qui a conduit à ma candidature à l'équipe solaire...

En savoir plus

Louis De Vroede

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER & HEAD OF ENERGY
Depuis ma première année comme un étudiant ingénieur, j'étais inspiré par l'idée de rejoindre l’Innoptus Solar team et aujourd'hui c'est devenu une réalité. Ces dernières années, le changement climatique et ses défis sont devenus de plus en plus apparents...

En savoir plus

Ward Vanhulle

HIGH VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Depuis le début de mes études d’Ingénieur, je suis fasciné par le Solar Team. Maintenant diplômé et portant le désir de finaliser mon éducation avec cette expérience fascinante, j’ai postulé pour ce défiant voyage...

En savoir plus

Quinten Vandenbergh

LOW VOLTAGE ENGINEER
Dès ma première année à Group T, je savais que je voulais faire partie de l'équipe solaire. Pour moi, c'est l'expérience d'ingénierie ultime: participer à un tel défi pour innover et gagner avec une équipe de camarades motivés...

En savoir plus

Simon De Baere

RACE STRATEGIST ENGINEER
Comme pour tout défi en ingénierie, construire une voiture solaire et participer à une course avec celle-ci implique de nombreux compromis. En tant que stratège, c’est ma responsabilité de trouver un équilibre entre ces compromis et de conseiller l’équipe...

En savoir plus

Raphaël Annys

DATA ENGINEER
Avec une éducation dans le domaine de la physique et des mathématiques, j'étais à la recherche d'un nouveau défi dans le monde de l'ingénierie pour apprendre et mettre ces connaissances en pratique. Rejoindre l'équipe Solar est une excellente opportunité à cet égard...

En savoir plus

Jonas Vlamijnck

MECHANICAL ENGINEER & HEAD OF MECHANICS
Tout au long de ma jeunesse et de mon parcours pour devenir ingénieur en mécanique, j'ai toujours été à la recherche d'un défi et d'une opportunité à la frontière de l'innovation. Rejoindre l'équipe Solar est la meilleure occasion de déployer...

En savoir plus

Jasper Gutschoven

MECHANICAL ENGINEER
Depuis le début de mes études à la faculté d'ingénierie industrielle, je rêvais de participer à ce projet. Pendant mes études d'ingénieur mécanique, je suis entré en contact avec l'équipe solaire d'Innoptus à plusieurs reprises...

En savoir plus

Martijn Camps

AERODYNAMICS ENGINEER
Depuis mon enfance, je suis fasciné par la technologie et tout ce qui bouge. Plus tard, je me suis intéressé à la Formule 1 et à d'autres sports mécaniques, et cet intérêt n'a cessé de croître. L'équipe Solair est une excellente occasion de transformer cet...

En savoir plus

Cedric Verlinden

CHEF D'ÉQUIPE
L’objectif que je veux atteindre en équipe : triompher au Bridgestone World Solar Challenge 2023. Cela n'est possible qu’en combinant judicieusement esprit d'équipe et volonté de réaliser les rêves les plus fous. J'attends de tous les membres de l'équipe qu'ils se...

En savoir plus

Pauline Vanvuchelen

RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES & HEAD OF MARKETING
Pour moi, la Solar Team est le symbole de la profession d’ingénieur dans sa plus belle forme : 20 étudiants passionnés qui mettent en commun leurs connaissances techniques et scientifiques pour développer un nouveau produit innovant et durable, une voiture...

En savoir plus

Jochen Valcke

RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES
Au cours de ma formation d'ingénieur industriel, j'ai toujours eu à cœur de faire plus que simplement étudier. Chez la Solar Team, je veux poursuivre cette ambition et faire plus qu'un simple métier. Avec mon engagement chez la Solar Team, je veux inspirer les...

En savoir plus

Jef Suy

RELATIONS D'AFFAIRES
Lorsque j'ai commencé à étudier l'ingénierie industrielle au Groep T en 2019, j'ai immédiatement constaté un grand engouement entre les étudiants autour de la Solar Team. Ceci depuis que nous avons gagné le World Solar Challenge à l'époque! Depuis lors, mon...

En savoir plus

Vincent Mertens

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Nous n'en sommes pas toujours conscients, mais le flux d'air est toujours présent autour de nous. Ce n'est que lorsque nous menaçons d'être en retard à un rendez-vous que nous remarquons à quel point nous devons pédaler fort sur nos vélos. Il y a toujours un...

En savoir plus

Bo July

RELATIONS PUBLIQUES
Au cours de ma formation d'ingénieur commercial, j'ai été régulièrement confrontée à certaines innovations et technologies sur le plan économique. Bien que cette perspective soit très intéressante, j'ai toujours été attirée par le côté plus technique. C’est durant...

En savoir plus

Wout Deckers

INGÉNIEUR EN HAUTE TENSION ET CHEF D' ÉNERGIE
En repoussant les limites des technologies renouvelables, nous ouvrons la voie vers un monde sans carbone. Avec Solar Team, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de systèmes innovants tels que des cellules solaires de nouvelle génération...

En savoir plus

Stan Kelchtermans

INGÉNIEUR EN HAUTE TENSION
Dans le monde entier, l’électrification apporte une transition dans la mobilité à cause d’un grand besoin de transport écologique. La Solar Team a un double rôle dans ce sens. D’une part, dans l’innovation technique et d’autre part, en rendant le transport...

En savoir plus

Simon Decat

INGÉNIEUR EN HAUTE TENSION
Je suis personnellement passionné par le développement durable et l'environnement, le département chargé de l'énergie solaire me donne l'occasion idéale de travailler sur de nouvelles technologies durables et de les mettre en œuvre dans une voiture solaire...

En savoir plus

Annelies De Geeter

INGÉNIEUR STRATÈGE DE COURSE
En tant que stratège, je suis chargé de tirer le meilleur parti de la voiture solaire afin de gagner les courses à venir. Il s'agit notamment de surveiller tous les composants de la voiture pendant le parcours, comme l'énergie disponible et entrante, la température du...

En savoir plus

Ebert Kiekens

INGÉNIEUR EN BASSE TENSION
Participer à ce projet innovant dans le cadre duquel une équipe de 20 étudiants construira une voiture qui parcourra toute l'Australie uniquement grâce à l'énergie solaire est une opportunité à ne pas manquer et un énorme défi! Après avoir obtenu mon...

En savoir plus

Lode Keppens

INGÉNIEUR EN BASSE TENSION
Depuis que je suis enfant, je suis constamment à la recherche de projets et de défis. Après mon bachelor, cette faim n'a pas diminué. Construire une voiture solaire est le défi ultime pour moi! Avec Ebert, je serai responsable de la Low Voltage de la...

En savoir plus

Dries Sanders

INGÉNIEUR EN STRUCTURE & CHEF DE MÉCHANIQUE
J'ai été fasciné par la technologie et les sciences dès mon plus jeune âge, les études d'ingénieur étaient donc ma tasse de thé. Après mes études, je cherchais un défi qui ait également un impact réel sur notre monde, et la Solar Team était...

En savoir plus

Olivier Vercammen

INGÉNIEUR EN STRUCTURE
Depuis mon enfance, je suis fasciné par la technologie et les voitures, mais au cours de mes études d'ingénieur, j'ai manqué d'expérience pratique. C'est pourquoi j'ai trouvé chez Solar Team le défi idéal d’après études. Avec un groupe d'étudiants talentueux,...

En savoir plus

Pieterjan Dobbelaere

INGÉNIEUR DE PRODUCTION
Après avoir obtenu ma licence d’ingénieur industriel, j'étais à la recherche d'un plus grand défi pour terminer mes études. Je suis les tenants et les aboutissants de la Solar Team belge depuis quelques années déjà et je suis donc ravi de pouvoir travailler en...

En savoir plus

Christophe Chenut

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
Donnons-nous les moyens d'atteindre nos rêves! Joindre la Solar Team est une opportunité unique de développer nos talents d'ingénierie et de créativité le tout autour d'un projet définitivement tourné vers l'avenir. Au sortir de mes études, il me fallait plonger...

En savoir plus

Lander Kennes

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
Je m'intéresse à la technologie depuis mon plus jeune âge, avec une passion pour tout ce qui a un moteur, des engrenages et des roues. J'aime aussi les défis extrêmes, comme la conception, la production et la mise en compétition d'une voiture solaire avec...

En savoir plus

Matthias Witvrouw

INGÉNIEUR MÉCANICIEN
Tout au long de ma carrière d'étudiant en mécanique, mon désir d'avoir un impact positif sur l'avenir a grandi. Maintenant que mes études de master sont terminées, je veux apporter ma contribution à l'héritage croissant de la Belgian Solar Team. Avec Christophe et...

En savoir plus

Mick De Zeine

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Après avoir obtenu mon master à Group T, je souhaitais finir mon parcours universitaire sur un point culminant. Avec la Solar Team au fond de mon esprit depuis le début de mes études, cela était l’opportunité idéale pour m’embarquer dans cette aventure...

En savoir plus

Stijn Vos

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Depuis mon plus jeune âge, je suis intrigué par tout ce qui a trait à la science, en particulier l'industrie aérospatiale. La nuit, je rêvais de monter dans une fusée pour aller sur la lune et la journée, je ne pouvais m'empêcher d'être émerveillé par...

En savoir plus

Vincent Mertens

INGÉNIEUR EN AÉRODYNAMIQUE
Nous n'en sommes pas toujours conscients, mais le flux d'air est toujours présent autour de nous. Ce n'est que lorsque nous menaçons d'être en retard à un rendez-vous que nous remarquons à quel point nous devons pédaler fort sur nos vélos. Il y a toujours un...

En savoir plus
Website by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x