Bridgestone World Solar Challenge

The Bridgestone World Solar Challenge, or BWSC, is the world's most well-known solar-powered car race. A biennial road race covering 3021 kilometers through the Australian Outback, from Darwin in the North to Adelaide in the South of Australia. The race was created to foster the development of experimental, solar-powered vehicles.



DAYS

HOURS

MINUTES

SECONDS


The next edition of the race will start on Sunday the 13th of October 2019.


FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY THROUGH AUSTRALIA

You can follow our journey on several different platforms:


SOCIAL MEDIA

You can expect the most frequent updates on the Facebook/Instagram Story and Twitter. 

FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM TWITTER LINKEDIN

LIVESHOW

From the middle of the Australian outback, we'll be airing a liveshow every day of the race! We're setting up a table, 4 camera's and even a satellite connection to bring you a 10-15 minute update about our journey through the outback. We'll talk about challenges & achievements of the day, but also leave some room for some fun team content.

The liveshows air daily at 8 PM (Belgian Time) on our Facebook page. The spoken language is Dutch and will not be subtitled.





NEWSLETTER

During the race, we send out a daily newsletter to report on our progress & adventures of the raceday.

Don't forget to sign up for our newsletter: you can find the link at the bottom of this page.



MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE RACE

Teams from around the world take part in the race, most of which come from universities. The race has a 32-year history with 13 editions taking place after the first one in 1987. The first solar car to ever win the race was the General Motor's Sunraycer, who drove an average speed of 66.9 km/h.

General Motor's Sunraycer, the first solar car to ever win the BWSC.

General Motor's Sunraycer, the first solar car to ever win the BWSC.

Since 2013, the race has two classes: one of which the "Challenger Class". Challengers are one-seated solar vehicles, built for efficiency. They do not carry anything that does not directly contribute to the speed and efficiency of the solar car, for example airconditioning for the pilot. The second class is the "Cruiser Class", where practically usable and ideally road-legal, multi-seater solar vehicles are built. Both classes have a different set of rules, to ensure a safe and fair race. It is in the first class, the Challenger Class, that the Agoria Solar Team has been taking part for over 15 years.

Solar car in the "Challenger Class"Solar car in the "Cruiser Class"


In the 2019 edition, 52 teams from all over the world will be driving from Darwin to Adelaide. Among these teams are many of the world's biggest and most prestigious universities, such as TU Delft, Stanford, MIT, ... 

The next edition will start on Sunday the 13th of October 2019. You can follow our journey through the Australian outback on our social media channels: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Twitter.


Want to find out more about the Bridgestone World Solar Challenge? Take a look at their website!

 



Webshop by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x

Bridgestone World Solar Challenge

Le Bridgestone World Solar Challenge, ou BWSC, est la course automobile solaire la plus connue au monde. Une course biennale sur route de 3021 kilomètres à travers l'arrière-pays australien, de Darwin au nord à Adélaïde au sud de l'Australie. La course a été créée pour favoriser le développement de véhicules expérimentaux fonctionnant à l'énergie solaire.



DAGEN

UREN

MINUTEN

SECONDEN


La prochaine édition de la course débutera le dimanche 13 octobre 2019.



SUIVEZ NOTRE VOYAGE À TRAVERS L'AUSTRALIE

La prochaine édition de la course débutera le dimanche 13 octobre 2019. Vous pouvez suivre notre voyage sur plusieurs plateformes différentes:


SOCIAL MEDIA

Vous pouvez vous attendre aux mises à jour les plus fréquentes sur Facebook/Instagram Story et Twitter.

FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM TWITTER LINKEDIN

LIVESHOW

Depuis le milieu de l'outback australien, nous diffuserons un liveshow tous les jours de la course ! Nous mettons en place une table, 4 caméras et même une connexion satellite pour vous apporter une mise à jour de 10-15 minutes sur notre voyage à travers l'outback. Nous parlerons des défis et des réalisations de la journée, mais nous laisserons aussi de la place à un contenu d'équipe amusant.

Les liveshows sont diffusés tous les jours à 20h (heure belge) sur notre page Facebook. La langue parlée est le néerlandais et ne sera pas sous-titrée.





NEWSLETTER

Pendant la course, nous envoyons une lettre d'information quotidienne pour vous tenir au courant de nos aventures et de nos progrès.

N'oubliez pas de vous inscrire à notre newsletter : vous trouverez le lien en bas de cette page.




PLUS D'INFORMATIONS SUR LA COURSE

Des équipes du monde entier participent à la course, dont la plupart viennent d'universités. La course a 32 ans d'histoire avec 13 éditions qui ont eu lieu après la première en 1987. La première voiture solaire à avoir remporté la course a été la Sunraycer de General Motor, qui a roulé à une vitesse moyenne de 66,9 km/h.

General Motor's Sunraycer, the first solar car to ever win the BWSC.

Sunraycer de General Motor, la première voiture solaire à avoir remporté le BWSC.

Depuis 2013, la course compte deux classes : l'une d'elles est la "Challenger Class". Les Challenger sont des véhicules solaires monoplaces, construits pour être efficaces. Ils ne transportent rien qui ne contribue pas directement à la vitesse et à l'efficacité de la voiture solaire, par exemple l'air conditionné pour le pilote. La deuxième classe est la "Cruiser Class", où l'on construit des véhicules solaires multi-places pratiquement utilisables et idéalement légaux pour la route. Les deux classes ont un ensemble de règles différentes, afin d'assurer une course sûre et équitable. C'est dans la première classe, la classe Challenger, que l'Agoria Solar Team participe depuis plus de 15 ans.

Voiture solaire dans le "Challenger Class"Voiture solaire dans le "Cruiser Class"

Lors de l'édition 2019, 52 équipes du monde entier se rendront de Darwin à Adélaïde. Parmi ces équipes se trouvent de nombreuses universités parmi les plus grandes et les plus prestigieuses du monde, telles que TU Delft, Stanford, MIT, .... 

La prochaine édition débutera le dimanche 13 octobre 2019. Vous pouvez suivre notre voyage à travers l'outback australien sur nos canaux de médias sociaux: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Twitter.


Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le Bridgestone World Solar Challenge? Jetez un coup d'oeil à leur site web !

 



Webshop by

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x